OMG There is a Spinning Wheel in my Living Room

O.K.  Been wanting a blog for a while.  Figured I could chatter  on about clever things to do with knitting, crocheting, etc.  Of course, all the clever topics and perfect little phrases immediately go away when you set up your blog.  And then I got a message from Adrienne….

Adrienne is a fellow spinner from from our chapter of the Northwest Regional Spinners Association.  Last week Adrienne offered to let me borrow her first wheel as I don’t have one. (I spin on a clever little device known as a drop spindle.)  I figured, hey what motivation to get my living room clean. 

For those of you who don’t know me I live in a state of C.H.A.O.S. (Can’t Have Anybody Over Syndrom).  Even my friend the Flylady who has successfully led many of us out of C.H.A.O.S. has not been able to keep my attention.

So, back to my motivation.  Here was the plan:

1.  Take advantage of the long weekend (Memorial Day) and really take my time getting my home ready for the wheel.

2.  Contact Adrienne.  Have her over for a spot of tea and  quick lesson on the wheel sometime next week, or the week after if the Memorial Day plan falls through.  (I also suffer from if a friend calls wanting to play I immediately drop anything responsible I’m doing and head out the door.)

Here’s what happened.  Adrienne contacted me.  And of course being excited about anything new said, “Sure, I can pick up the wheel this afternoon!”  I’m nothing if not enthusiastic.

So, OMG!  I have a spinning wheel in my living room and no space to play on it.  I have put plan B into action.  Step one is done:  I have cleaned the kitchen counter to the right of my kitchen sink.  Spotless clean.  Move the appliances and scrub everything down clean.  I even cleaned the inside of the microwave.

On to step two.

To be continued…

3 thoughts on “OMG There is a Spinning Wheel in my Living Room

Leave a Reply

